Daily Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of the Federal Government


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and SS 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than February 17, 2005.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis(Randall C. Sumner, Vice President) 411 Locust Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63166-2034:

1. Joel H. Porter, Memphis, Tennessee, and John S. Shepherd, Collierville, Tennessee; John S. Wilder, Mason,Tennessee; James L. Rout, Jr., Memphis, Tennessee; Herbert T. Brooks, Jr., Collierville, Tennessee; R. Todd Vanderpool, Cordova, Tennessee; Randal Lankford, Ripley, Tennessee; Frank Inman, Jr., Memphis, Tennessee; Jimmy A. Lott, Collierville, Tennessee; Raymond E. Smith, Collierville,Tennessee; Herman W. Cox, Collierville, Tennessee; Philip C. Fons, Memphis, Tennessee; Gene Mathis, Memphis, Tennessee; Earl A. Richmond, Carthage, Tennessee; Robert L. Harbin, Rome, Georgia; and Crawford McDonald, Memphis, Tennessee (acting in concert); to acquire voting shares of BankTennessee, Collierville, Tennessee.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City(Donna J. Ward, Assistant Vice President) 925 Grand Avenue, Kansas City, Missouri 64198-0001:

1. Shawn D. Penner, Wichita, Kansas, individually, and as general partner of Shamrock Partners, L.P., Wichita, Kansas; to retain voting shares of Equity Bancshares, Inc., and thereby indirectly retain voting shares of Equity Bank, A National Association, both of Andover, Kansas.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, January 28, 2005.
Robert deV. Frierson, Deputy Secretary of the Board.