Daily Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of the Federal Government


Membership of the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Department of Commerce.
ACTION: Notice of Membership on the Office of the Secretary Performance ReviewBoard.
SUMMARY: In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), Department of Commerce (DOC) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of the Officeof the Secretary (OS) Performance Review Board (PRB). The OS PRB isresponsible for reviewing performance Ratings, pay adjustments and bonuses ofSenior Executive Service (SES) members. The term of the new members of the OSPRB will expire December 31, 2010.
DATES: Effective Date:The effective date of service of appointees to the Office ofthe Secretary Performance Review Board is upon publication of this notice.
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Denise A. Yaag, Director, Office of Executive Resources, Office of HumanResources Management, Office of the Director, 14th and Constitution Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20230, (202) 482-3600.

The names, position titles, and type of appointmentof the members of the OS/PRB are set forth below by organization:

Department of Commerce Office of the Secretary 2008-2010 Performance Review Board Membership Office of the Secretary

Alicemary O. Leach, Director, Executive Secretariat.Earl B. Neal, Director, Office of Information Technology, Security, Infrastructure, and Technology.

Office of Assistant Secretary for Administration

Fred Fanning, Director for Administrative Services.Suzan J. Aramaki, Director, Office of Civil Rights.

National Institute of Standards and Technology

W. Todd Grams, Chief Financial Officer for NIST.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Daniel W. Stockton, Program Executive Officer, National Polar-OrbitingOperational Environmental Satellite System.

Office of the General Counsel

Michael A. Levitt, Assistant General Counsel for Legislation and Regulation.Joan Maginnis, Assistant General Counsel for Finance and Litigation(Alternate).

Dated: September 24, 2008. Denise A. Yaag, Director, Office of Executive Resources.