Daily Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of the Federal Government


Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-4076-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2012-0002]

Wisconsin; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.
ACTION: Notice.
SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Wisconsin (FEMA-4076-DR), dated August 2, 2012 and related determinations.
DATES: Effective Date:August 2, 2012.
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Peggy Miller, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3886.

Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated August 2, 2012, the President issued a major disaster declaration under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121et seq.(the “Stafford Act”), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of Wisconsin resulting from severe storms and flooding during the period of June 19-20, 2012, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121et seq.(the “Stafford Act”). Therefore, I declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of Wisconsin.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Public Assistance in the designated areas and Hazard Mitigation throughout the State. Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance is supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance and Hazard Mitigation will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration for the approved assistance to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Kari Suzann Cowie, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this major disaster.

The following areas of the State of Wisconsin have been designated as adversely affected by this major disaster:

Ashland, Bayfield, and Douglas Counties and the Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa for Public Assistance.

All counties and Indian Tribes in within the State of Wisconsin are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, CoraBrown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance—Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households—Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.)
W. Craig Fugate, Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.