Daily Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of the Federal Government


Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Office of Government Ethics (OGE).
ACTION: Notice.
SUMMARY: Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.
DATES: Effective Date:October 22, 2012.
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Barbara Mullen-Roth, Deputy Director, Office of Government Ethics, Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue NW., Washington, DC 20005-3917; Telephone: 202-482-9300; TYY: 800-877-8339; FAX: 202-482-9237.

5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and ยง 430.310 thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE has just one board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing and to avoid a constant series of recusals, the designated members of OGE's SES Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in large measure from the ranks of other agencies. The board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE senior executive's performance by his or her supervisor, along with any recommendations in each instance to the appointing authority relative to the performance of the senior executive. This notice updates the membership of OGE's SES Performance Review Board as it was most recently published at 76 FR 60840 (September 30, 2011).

Approved: October 11, 2012. Don W. Fox, Acting Director, Office of Government Ethics.

The following officials have been appointed members of the SES Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:

Barbara Mullen-Roth [Chair], Deputy Director, Office of Government Ethics;

Justina Fugh, Senior Counsel for Ethics, Environmental Protection Agency;

Melinda Loftin, Director of Interior Ethics Office, Department of the Interior;

Robert Shapiro, Associate Solicitor for Legal Counsel, Department of Labor;

Edgar Swindell, Associate General Counsel, Department of Health and Human Services; and

Susan Winchell, Assistant General Counsel for Ethics, Department of Education.