Daily Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of the Federal Government


Proposal Review Panel for Computing Communication Foundations; Notice of Meeting

In accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463, as amended), the National Science Foundation announces the following meeting:

Name:Site Visit, Proposal Panel Review for Science and Technology Centers--Integrative Partnerships (#1192).

Date/Time:December 3, 2012, 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.; December 4, 2012, 8:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m.; December 5, 2012, 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Place:Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN.

Type of Meeting:Partial Closed.

Contact Person:John Cozzens, National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 1115, Arlington, VA 22230. Telephone: (703) 292-8910.

Purpose of Meeting:To assess the progress of the STC Award: 0939370, "Emerging Frontiers of Science of Information", and to provide advice and recommendations concerning further NSF support for the Center.

AGENDAMonday, December 3, 2012

6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.: Closed--Site Team and NSF Staff meets to discuss Site Visit materials, review process and charge.

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Open--Presentations by Awardee Institution, faculty staff and students, to Site Team and NSF Staff. Discussions and question and answer sessions.

1:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Closed--Draft report on education and research activities.

Thursday, December 5, 2012

8:30 a.m.-noon: Open--Response presentations by Site Team and NSF Staff Awardee Institution faculty staff to. Discussions and question and answer sessions.

Noon to 3:00 p.m.: Closed--Complete written site visit report with preliminary recommendations.

Reason for Closing:The proposals being reviewed include information of a proprietary or confidential nature, including technical information; financial data, such as salaries; and personal information concerning individuals associated with the proposals. These matters are exempt under 5 U.S.C. 552b(c), (4) and (6) of the Government in the Sunshine Act.

Dated: November 20, 2012. Susanne Bolton, Committee Management Officer.